Sony Mobile schedules MWC 2019 event on February 25 [Update: Embrace a new perspective teaser]


Update – February 18, 2019: Sony has posted a new “Embrace a new perspective” teaser with a 21:9 aspect ratio screen. On its blog the company has also announced that it will offer live stream for the event from 8.30AM to 9:15AM CET (1PM to 1:45 PM IST) on February 25th.

Earlier: Sony Mobile has started sending out invites for its MWC 2018 event on February 25th in Barcelona. This year’s invite possibly shows the sides of the smartphone in Blue color with gradient finish. The invite doesn’t give us any other hints about the smartphone.

As we already know, we can expect the flagship Xperia XZ4 smartphone at the event. Earlier rumors  revealed that the phone will come with a tall 6.55-inch QHD+ OLED HDR display with 21:9 aspect ratio, Snapdragon 855 SoC, 6GB of RAM, up to 256GB storage, triple rear cameras and a 3,900mAh battery with support for Wireless charging.

The company did not announce Xperia XA3, XA3 Ultra, and L3 at the CES this year, so we can expect these smartphones to be announced at the MWC next month. The Xperia XA3 is said to feature a 5.9-inch Full HD+ display and the Xperia L3 is expected to come with a 5.7-inch HD+ display and 3GB of RAM.

The Sony Xperia MWC 2019 event on February 25th, 2019 takes place at Hall 4, Gran Via, Barcelona and starts at 8:15 AM CET (12:45 PM IST). As usual it will offer live stream on its sonymobile.com website.

Source | Via


Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He uses the phones he reviews as his main phone. You can follow him on Twitter, Instagram and on Google+