iTunes Store Movie Content Goes Live in 42 New Countries

Earlier this month, we reported that the iTunes Music Store has launched in 56 new countries, nearly doubling the countries with access to the store. In the press released, Apple noted that movies were also being launched in Russia, Turkey, India and Indonesia with “select additional countries” also scheduled to offer the film content.

Now, MacRumors reports that movies had gone live in those countries, AppleInsider has compiled a list of 42 new countries where movies are now available.

– Europe: Belarus, Moldova, Ukraine

– Africa, the Middle East and India: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Botswana, Cape Verde, Egypt, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, Zimbabwe

– Asia Pacific: Micronesia, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan

– Latin America and the Caribbean: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago

This means that just ten of the 56 countries that started to offer music content earlier this month have yet to begin offering movies. These countries include: Barbados, Bermuda, Burkina Faso, Fiji, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, and Uzbekistan.

Author: Parth Dhebar

Parth Dhebar is a 18 year-old entrepreneur. Parth is a recognized name in the industry, known for covering Apple and technology news. He is an Editor at FoneArena covering news on Apple. You can follow him on Twitter @pdparticle.