OnePlus 5 Soft Gold Limited Edition smartphone launched, available in India starting August 9


OnePlus 5 Soft Gold

OnePlus just introduced the Soft Gold Limited Edition OnePlus 5 smartphone, as expected. It uses advanced sandblasting process, so the finish of the Soft Gold OnePlus 5 is 30% finer than that of previous OnePlus Soft Gold devices, said the company. It is priced at Rs. 32,999, same as the Slate Gray 6GB RAM with 64GB storage version and will be available from Amazon.in and oneplusstore.in starting August 9th at 12:00 AM. OnePlus said that the phone. In other countries it will be available from August 7 at noon EDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM BST / 6:00 PM CEST from oneplus.net.

The new Gold version will also be available from OnePlus Experience stores in Bangalore, Mall of India Noida and Select Citywalk in New Delhi, while supplies last.

OnePlus 5 Soft Gold Limited Edition

The OnePlus 5 with 8GB of RAM and 128GB of storage was only available in Midnight Black. Today OnePlus said that the top-end version will also be available in Slate Gray on Amazon.in, oneplusstore.in and across OnePlus Experience Stores in Delhi and Bangalore at Rs. 37,999 in India, in the upcoming weeks.

Regarding the creation process of the Soft Gold version, OnePlus said:

It takes an average of 180 days to create and perfect a coating of Soft Gold. Getting a perfectly even and light color starts with running premium aluminum alloy through a diamond cutter. The surface is then sandblasted and polished with intense precision. Each second matters in this process, or the anodized color takes on a different shade. It’s an extensive process, but the result is worth it – a stunning matte finish is pleasing to see and feel.

Commenting on the launch, Vikas Agarwal, General Manager, OnePlus India, said:

As a maker of the most beautifully designed smartphones, it gives us immense joy to introduce the latest OnePlus 5 with even more refined and elegant Soft Gold finish this festival season. The latest OnePlus 5 Soft Gold will appeal to those who are looking for the perfect balance of beautiful design and powerful features.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He is currently using the Motorola Moto G4 Plus. You can follow him on Twitter @ssrivatsan and on Google+