WhatsApp has recently been working on many updates and releasing them one by one, bringing new experiences to users. The messaging platform is now releasing v126.96.36.199 via the Google Play Beta Program, which includes the ability to undo deleted messages.
This feature has been in the works since June, and with the latest beta update, the company is making it available to a select group of app beta users.
WhatsApp Undo Delete Message Feature
When you use the “delete for me” option, this new feature lets you undo messages that have been deleted. When you delete a message by tapping “delete for me,” as shown in the screenshot, WhatsApp tells you at the bottom of the screen that you could undo the deletion if you made a mistake.
You’ll have a few seconds to stop the process, which will let you get the message back and, if you want, delete it for everyone.
This is a long-awaited and much-needed feature. Previously, if you tapped “delete for me” instead of “delete for everyone,” we had no other option, which affects users, especially when they share an incorrect message in WhatsApp groups and want to delete it for everyone.
We can expect the wider rollout of this feature for the normal WhatsApp users in the upcoming days.