Samsung releases new Galaxy S6 teaser image and video


Samsung Galaxy S6 teaser

Few days after releasing couple of video teasers for its next flagship Galaxy smartphone, Samsung has released a image teaser and a new video teaser that shows the side profile of the Galaxy S6 smartphone. This shows its sleek profile and its curved corners. Check out the short video.

Samsung is expected to unveil the Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge at the MWC, which is just a week away.  The Galaxy S6 is rumored to come with a 5.1 inch Quad HD display, Octa-Core Exynos 64-bit processor, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, Android 5.0 (Lollipop), a 16MP camera with Sony IMX240 sensor and a 5MP front facing camera. The S6 Edge is also said to have curved screen on the both sides.

Samsung is expected to adopt a much more streamlined TouchWiz interface without any bloatware and also bundle Microsoft’s apps and services on its new flagship.

Samsung Unpacked 2015 at the Mobile World Congress 2015 takes place on March 1st at 18:30 CET (23:00 IST / 17:30 GMT). We will be there to cover the event and offer you the first impressions of these upcoming flagships.


Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He uses the phones he reviews as his main phone. You can follow him on Twitter and Instagram