Apple iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus launch countries and roll out details

Apple iPhone 6s and 6s Plus launch countries

Apple just introduced the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus smartphones with 3D Force Touch display, new A9 chip and a 12MP iSight camera at an event. Apple announced that both these smartphone will be available in 12 countries that includes, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Singapore, the UK and the US from Friday, September 25. Pre-orders will begin Saturday, September 12 in these countries.

Apple iPhone 6s and 6s Plus countries

Apple also announced that these smartphones will be available in over 130 countries through over 400 carriers by the end of 2015. Apple will reveal the list of countries for the next roll out in coming weeks. This year Apple’s official India website doesn’t reveal the launch date like the last time. It just says ‘Coming soon’. The iPhone 6s starts at $199 and the iPhone 6S Plus starts at $299 with two-year contracts.

Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He uses the phones he reviews as his main phone. You can follow him on Twitter and Instagram