Jio 5G rolls out in 34 more cities, now live in 365 cities

Reliance Jio today announced the launch of its True 5G services in 34 new cities in 10 States / Union Territories across the country, after rolling it out in 27 new cities last week.

With this launch, Jio said that it is the first telecom operator to bring 5G services to most of these cities. Jio 5G is now available across 365 cities, said the company.

S No. Cities State / Union Territory
1 Amalapuram Andhra Pradesh
2 Dharmavaram
3 Kavali
4 Tanuku
5 Tuni
6 Vinukonda
7 Bhiwani Haryana
8 Jind
9 Kaithal
10 Rewari
11 Dharamshala Himachal Pradesh
12 Kangra
13 Baramulla Jammu & Kashmir
14 Kathua
15 Katra
16 Sopore
17 Haveri Karnataka
18 Karwar
19 Ranebennur
20 Attingal Kerala
21 Tura Meghalaya
22 Bhawanipatna Odisha
23 Jatani
24 Khordha
25 Sundargarh
26 Ambur Tamil Nadu
27 Chidambaram
28 Namakkal
29 Pudukkottai
30 Ramanathapuram
31 Sivakasi
32 Tiruchengode
33 Viluppuram
34 Suryapet Telangana

Starting today, March 15th, Jio users in these 34 cities will be invited to the Jio Welcome Offer, to experience Unlimited Data at up to 1 Gbps+ speeds, at no additional cost.

Commenting on the launch, Jio Spokesperson said:

We are proud to roll out Jio True 5G in these 34 cities. This is a tribute to millions of Jio users in these cities who will start enjoying the benefits of Jio True 5G technology. Jio engineers are working round the clock to deliver True-5G to every Indian, so that the transformational power and the exponential benefits of this technology can be experienced by every citizen of the country.

Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He uses the phones he reviews as his main phone. You can follow him on Twitter and Instagram