India Mobile Congress and Aegis Graham Bell Awards announce winners of first phase of 10th edition AGB awards

10th Aegis Graham Bell Awards in association with India Mobile Congress felicitated the winners of this year’s award at the India Mobile Congress 2019 in New Delhi. Ramboll India, Bharti Infratel and C-DOT were announced as winners for the 1st phase of Jury round of the AGB awards.  The award is a joint initiative of Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber security and Telecommunication and India Mobile Congress to recognize innovators and their innovations.

IMC-Aegis Graham Bell Awards aims to promote innovators in the Information and Communication Technology (ICT) and to recognize their outstanding innovations with a vision to make India an innovative hub for rising brilliance and virtuosity.

Ramboll India secured the award ‘Telecom Infrastructure’ category for their innovation ‘Hybrid Telecom Tower’, Bharti Infratel bagged the award in ‘Smart city solution’ category for their innovation ‘Bhopal Smart City’ and C-DOT won an award in ‘Innovative telecom product’ category for their innovation ‘C-SAT-FI’.

  1. Ramboll India has suitably developed a tubular profile tower, where the use of tower structural steel and foundations is 20 -30% less than legacy towers.
  2. Bharti Infratel’s Bhopal smart city innovation’s vision is to transform Bhopal, a city of lakes, tradition and heritage into a leading destination for smart, connected and eco friendly communities focused on education, research, entrepreneurship and tourism.
  3. C-DOTb satellite Wi-FI (C-SAT-FI) is an innovative integration of VSAT technology with C-DOT Broadband Wireless Terminal (BBWT) supporting IEEE802.11b/g/n/ac 2×2 MIMO extendable upto 4×4 MIMO technology.

The event was held jointly by the Department of Telecommunications (DoT) and Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI) and is supported by Indian Governmental departments such as NITI Aayog, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology.

You can file nomination for the second phase of 10th Annual Aegis Graham Bell Awards 2019 on before 6th December 2019, Jury Round for 2nd Phase Categories will be held from 20th to 25th January 2020 and the Grand Award Ceremony will be held on 28th February 2020.

Bhupesh Daheria, Founder Aegis Graham Bell Awards, CEO Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber security and Telecommunication said:

I wholeheartedly compliment all the three champs for their exemplary developments which are contributing hugely for the entire great of the general public. This year the jury of 1st phase of AGBA jury round included blended of industry veterans, academicians and venture capitalists, thus the victors reported merit the title.

Sharing his views on the winning innovations, Rajan S Mathews, Director General, COAI commented:

Aegis Graham Bell Awards (AGBA) is one of most coveted awards in the ICT space and has been able to carve out a niche for itself over the years. I want to congratulate each of the three winners for their exemplary innovations that they brought to the table. India is home to some of the best technological advancements and these innovations are a testimony to the same. We expect to see more such path-breaking achievements from our home companies going forward.

Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He uses the phones he reviews as his main phone. You can follow him on Twitter and Instagram